Search our documentation...

Simply enter what you are looking for!

WHMCS Joomla Bridge :: User sync

WHMCS Joomla Bridge gives you the ability to sync users – any user added to WHMCS will also be added to the Joomla site.
The WHMCS will always be the *master* site, once enabled, any changes to Joomla users will be overwritten by the plugin.
There are no needs for cron jobs, or other alike sync methods – it all happens live, once the user logins to WHMCS client area, the data is sent over to the Joomla site (using action hooks).

To enable user sync, please set the following –
On your WHMCS admin panel, navigate to “Addons” -> “Server Joomla Bridge” -> “Settings” tab.
Set “Users Synchronization” to “YES“.

On your Joomla site, navigate to “Components” -> “Server Bridge” -> “Settings” -> “Users Sync Enabled”, set to YES.