“Safety backups” are a safety restore point. The safety restore point is created for the account before JBM starts the restore process. It can be useful if for some reason the restore was not successful or as expected, so you can always go back to the original starting point.Safety backups are cleared automatically on the daily cron job.
To restore an account from a safety backup you should follow the same procedure as restoring from a “regular” backup. Only change is that you will see a “safety” location when you choose your restore point.
A full account restore guide: https://docs.jetapps.com/jetbackup/restore-account-from-cpanel